Inter-School Challenge

The 2023 MetaSprint Inter-School Challenge is back!

Elevate your race day experience by getting your school involved.

It is set to be a truly exciting competition with Singapore’s best young athletes taking part and challenging for the honour of their school being crowned the 2023 School Champions.

Everyone who finishes gets points for their school – the more schoolmates you have the better your chances of being crowned club champions!

Grab your friends and make it  a truly memorable day.

To be part of the Inter-School Challenge:

  • You need at least 10 participants representing your school.
  • Your school representative has to officially register your school for the Inter-School Challenge by contacting us.
  • Note the school challenge is open to school age participants up to the age of 18.
Group Booking

If you are a School Head of Sport you can register all the students representing your school at the same time or we can give you a code for them to do it themselves.


Bronze -10-19 participants., 5% discount

Silver – 20-39 participants, 10% discount and a tent for your club to leave their bags and stay out of the sun and celebrate.

Gold- 40 (and more) participants, 10% discount and a tent for your club to leave their bags and stay out of the sun and celebrate, 90 min coaching session for your school AND VIP express race kit collection.

Individual Booking

If you are registering as an individual, ensure you request the school discount first and then follow up by  selecting your school name in the relevant field of the online registration form.

Point system works as per table below

Category PositionPoints Earned
1st Place100
2nd Place90
3rd Place80
4th Place70
5th Place60
6th Place50
7th Place40
8th Place30
9th Place20
10th Place10
11th onwardsN/A


Trophies will be awarded during the Youth and Kids prize presentations. There will be four trophies on offer over the course of the series.

  1.  MetaSprint Aquathlon – School Challenge Champion
  2.  MetaSprint Duathlon – School Challenge Champion
  3.  MetaSprint Triathlon – School Challenge Champion
  4.  MetaSprint Series – Overall School Challenge Champion (Accumulative points across 3 events)